Building Montana – One Job At A Time
Call Us: 1-406-748-2990
Slider Image

Welcome to Southeastern Montana Development Corporation. Our website contains information about services we offer as well as state and regional resources that are available. View our services below for more information.

Small Business (SBDC)

The Small Business Development Center provides technical assistance to businesses and entrepreneurs in Treasure, Custer, Rosebud, Powder River, Prairie, Dawson, Fallon, Carter, and Wibaux Counties in southeastern Montana.


Grant Assistance

SEMDC offers grant writing research, assistance, and administration services to businesses, government entities, and non-profit organizations in southeastern Montana.


Loan Programs

SEMDC is able to offer access to a number of loan programs and partners with local banks to assist in enabling small businesses to obtain the necessary capital to begin or expand their existing operations in southeastern Montana.


Planning Assistance

Planning can help communities find the right balance of essential needs, new developments, changing demographics, future goals, challenging obstacles, and innovation. SEMDC can offer assistance and resources.


Latest Posts

Who's Online

5 visitors online now
4 guests, 1 bots, 0 members
Powered by Visitor Maps

Energy Open Information

RSS Montana News

  • Driver crashes into Lakeside storage facility
    Flathead officials are investigating a single-vehicle crash that damaged four storage units in Lakeside this morning.
  • Hunter education pioneer reflects on experience
    There are 350 hunter education instructors and volunteers working out of Region 1 in Northwest Montana. But one man has been around since the program began 58 years ago.
  • 'New rebels' seek state control of federal land
     A growing movement to transfer federal land to state control in western states is being debated in Montana and other states amid concerns from conservation and sportsmen groups over who should control millions of acres managed by the U.S. Forest Service and Bureau of Land Management.